07 4152 4200

Testimonials



“Quick Sale”

Michael,

Please accept this little gift as appreciation for the very short time it took for you to sell our block.

We really appreciate it!

Glen & Irene Seiler, 4 August 2016



“Honesty Upfront”

We found Tim to be very honest & professional, and always on time. He was easy to communicate with, continually updating us when required. We discovered that Tim works well thru your whole process without the need to contact him all the time.

Mandy Jennings, 25 July 2016


“Quick To Reply”

I found Tim very quick to reply to my enquiries. He made arrangements to view the property in 'out of hours' time slots to suit my schedule. He allowed me to inspect the premises without hovering, so that I felt I could take my time. Any questions he could not answer right away, he got back to me within a reasonable amount of time.

Judith Klontz, 10 July 2016


“An Agent Who Works For The Person Paying Him”

We have had 2 experiences of selling houses through Tim, both successful and within the time frame that he indicated. In the first instance he even gained us extra dollars through the sale. In the second instance we wanted a quick sale in a depressed market and Tim acted under our instructions and got the best price he could at the time. He does know the real estate market very well and is thorough in his research. One last thing to mention is that Tim very clearly works for his client, the person paying him for doing the job, he doesn't work for the person buying your property.

Robert & Theodora Reeves, 9 July 2016


“Thank You Tim McCollum”

Tim McCollum was very helpful in selling our property, he was committed and efficient with his job. We hope he will help many people in future!

Mr & Mrs Tennakoon, 3 July 2016


“Selling Your Home”

I researched for several weeks trying to find the right fit company to sell my home. With Tims advice and the way he treats buyers, I knew I had the right fit. He gave good advice in presenting my home for sale and set the price. He said he would sell in in 45 days and he did.......I would recommend him to anyone looking to sell or buy a home, his integrity is second to none.

Brian & Anne Gillies, 2 July 2016


“Sold In 2 Days!”

My wife and I put our property up for sale in November 2015 with a real estate agency in Bundaberg.After six months of open houses, many enquiries and much anxiety the place had not sold.The second exclusive contract was due to run out with the first agent when Michael Mark contacted us.We had been approached by several agents wanting to sell the place for us but we knew Mick from our dealings with the first agency.Mick came to our house and we sat around our table and discussed selling our property.In the end we signed an exclusive contract to sell with Synergy and Mick as signing and selling agent.That was on a Tuesday evening.Two days later on the Thursday morning I got a phone call from Mick asking if he could bring some interested people through the place as an inspection that day at noon.We agreed and had the place clean and tidy for the inspection.We got out of the way and sat in the shade of a gum tree while the couple looked the place over.

The couple put in an offer there and then but it was a bit lower than we hoped for and we asked Mick to try and get them to come up to our price.The next afternoon we got a phone call from Mick to say the buyers had agreed to our price so we signed the sale contract that evening back around our table.

So to sum up.After six months of having our lives on hold in an emotional limbo Mick sold our property within two days.If we had known Mick at the time we would have gone straight to him and had it sold much earlier.

I will strongly recommend Mick as a real estate agent to anyone who asks, whether they are selling or buying.

John Gifford, 17 June 2016


“Synergy Team”

I would like to personally thank Tim and Rachel for the opportunity to join their busy and successful business. I've enjoyed working with Tim as his Personal Assistant and have learnt an abundance of knowledge on real estate industry. Tim is a hardworking and Principal and Agent, who strongly cares for his employees and their abilities to grow within the company.

I was offered an opportunity to pursue my personal career in becoming a professional basketball player which caused my relocation from Bundaberg. Tim and Rachel were both excited and supportive of my decision to chase my dreams.

Anyone who is given the opportunity to be apart of the amazing team at Synergy will be welcomed into a professional, close-knit and successful team and I wish them all the very best.

Monique Stevens, 22 October 2015


“Excellent Sales Service”

We would like to thank you for your excellent service re: selling our house in Torana Court Bundaberg. The agents that you advised us of were first class, we decided to go with Synergy Property Specialist, and found their services first class we had the property on the Market with another real estate for approximately 18 months and it didn't seem to be selling. Synergy had a contract on the property in the first two weeks, but the buyers couldn't get finance, It is now sold three months after we went with Synergy and as such we would recommend both you and Synergy Property Specialists, to anyone who is looking to sell their property, and would like to personally thank Tim McCollum for his work in selling our property.

Maria & David Taylor, 18 September 2015


“Rental In Good Hands”

After having my property empty for almost 9 weeks and being given every excuse under the sun as to why it wasn't renting... I contacted Synergy Property Specialists. They managed to fill my property in 3 days with no fuss and with excellent tenants. Their professionalism and attention to details eased my concerns and left me with a sense of contentment that my property was in good hands. Many thanks!

Kelly De Gunst, 13 August 2015


“Great Effort By Agent & The Team”

Dear Tim, thank you so much for your help with the purchase of our property in March & April. With the business of moving in and a few reno's this card is a little belated. But we really appreciated the efforts of you and your staff,the after hours inspections and helping us through the process, so thank you all.

We've recently had our engagement party and it was such a thrill to be able to host an event like that in our new home.

Many thanks again, and all the best for 2015 and beyond. Sincerely Andrew & Hayley.

Andrew & Hayley, 14 July 2015


“Professional Service”

Tim, My wife and I would like to personally thank you and your professional Team for selling our house at Kepnock Rd. Right from the start we knew we needed a top end real-estate salesman as it was going to be a tough house to sell due to the fact that it was in a much higher price bracket than the other homes in the area and couldnt be easily compared to any previous houses that had been sold.

We were both impressed with the way you didnt let up and kept hard at trying to sell it until you had a contract signed and also the way you sold it for the advertised price. I would have no hesitation in recommending you and your team to anyone that is wanting to sell their home or property.

Russell Rowland, 9 February 2015


“Dream Result Buyer & Seller”

We recently offered our home for sale through Tim McCollum of Synergy Property Specialists. This action has resulted in what could only be described as a dream result.

Tim has not only delivered us a sale within three weeks but at the same time procured a Villa where we were intending to go, which was everything we were desiring and more plus at the right price.

If you are considering buying or selling and you want Professional, Courteous and Expert service and results you would be well advised to contact Tim and his team of specialists. We are certainly glad we did.

Don and Lyn Polzin, 9 May 2014


“Happy Buyer”

Dear Tim, Rachel and the team at Synergy Property Specialists.

Thank you. Your tireless efforts were very much appreciated with helping us find the perfect house. Many, many thanks.

Gary, Megan and Bronte Potter, 16 April 2014


“Found The Right Agent”

After months and months of having our investment property on the market, with no result, we were approached by the team at Synergy Property Specialists to consider listing our property with them.

After discussions with Tim McCollum we were comfortable to change our listing agent.

We have been extremely happy with the service we have received from Tim, from a series of open homes; Tim always kept us informed as to the interest in our property. He was always considerate of the tenants right to privacy with the least amount of interruptions.

We are very happy with the selling process through Synergy Property Specialists and would not hesitate to recommend Tim McCollum and his team for your next property transaction! Thanks Tim.

Judi & Jeff Resor, 1 April 2014


“Thank You Tim”

Tim, Rachel and all at Synergy. I cant thank you enough for the dedicated time and effort at the time of selling my home. A great surprise also the gift card!! Thank you, it is such a blessing. I wish you every good fortune in the future. Sincerely Del.

Del Barnett, 18 March 2014


“Sold Without A Hitch”

Thank you Tim for the trouble free completion of the sale of our property at 14 Donovan Street, Kepnock. We were very happy you were able to achieve the figure we were looking for inside of three weeks. The entire process went through without a hitch, putting us at ease. We will certainly be recommending you to family and friends. Thank you again and we wish you all the best with your new office on Barolin Street: Synergy Property Specialists.

Ross & Helen McDonald, 10 December 2013


“Help Appreciated”

To the Synergy Team - Wishing you a wonderful Christmas and a new year filled with happiness.

We so appreciate your help before and during the sale of 3 Louise Court and purchase of 1 Kookaburra Street. Thank you so much Tim for the time you spent explaining to us the way things are. All have a truly peace filled Christmas as that is what the season is all about.

Ross & Helen McDonald, 10 December 2013


“Thank you Tim”

Thank you Tim with helping us into our first home. Your help throughout the entire process was greatly appreciated and enabled us to work through some hurdles that came up with council along the way and complete the sale.

Matt & Mel, 11 July 2013


“We're grateful for your services...”

Dear Tim, thank you for your card and best wishes. We certainly learnt a lot about selling real estate, since meeting you. We're grateful for your services and your 100% commitment, which you gave. All the best for the coming year to you and your family.

Ken and Margaret Bloomfield, 11 January 2013


“It was a pleasure working with you...”

Hi Tim,

In all the 24 years we have been investing not once has anyone done what you did today. We have purchased a lot of investments over that time. That meant a lot to us. I have investors looking in Bundaberg so any investments send them my way and I will pass them on. It was a pleasure working with you also.

Kindest regards
Coral and Ron Wheatley

Coral & Ron Wheatley, 14 June 2012


“I thank Tim for his tireless efforts...”

I sold my house recently and had no hesitation in re-engaging Tim McCollum as the exclusive agency. In difficult economic times, Tim worked well beyond what I would expect from a agent to generate interest in the property and secure the sale. I thank him for his tireless efforts, his incredibly professional photography skills and his faultless ability to keep me updated on progress he was making throughout the listing period. I recommend him to friends and will use him again, the next time I am either buying or selling a property.

Tim Pengelly, 22 July 2011


“We have already recommended you to a potential seller...”

Tim, we would like to thank you for the hard work you put into the sale of our property, and the respect shown to us as clients during this time. We also appreciated the fact that you were always available for any queries that we had. We have already recommended you to a potential seller.

Maureen and Barry Davis, 30 June 2011


“We were extremely impressed...”

"Tim McCollum assisted us with the sale of our property at 23 Zorzan Drive. We engaged Tim's expertise after talking with a couple of our neighbours who's properties Tim had also recently successfully sold for their desired price which were also in the $600,000.00 range that we were hoping to achieve from our home. Realising this price bracket is a difficult one in the given recent market we engaged in Tim's professional services. Tim's open and honest opinions, hard working and diligent approach saw us sell our property after the first open house. We were extremely impressed with the professional standard of photography that Tim used for marketing and given the number of groups that inspected our home it worked extremely well. In the end Tim was able to secure our full asking price and we could not have been happier with the entire process."

Glen and Kellie Boys of Master Cabinets, Phoebe Cres Bundaberg

Glen and Kellie Boys, 22 April 2011


“SOLD”

Tim McCollum congratulating Philip and Pene Makepeace on the successful completion of sale on the third property that they have SOLD through Tim. Tim achieved the full original list price on the first 2 properties and just $6,000.00 below asking price on the third property of theirs that Tim has SOLD. Call Tim today to get the highest result possible for your property.

Philip and Pene Makepeace, 21 July 2010


“Second Successful Sale”

We recently sold our second property through Tim. Both sales were achieved within the first two weeks of listing and were just $5,000 below the asking price. We appreciated Tim’s professional advice in arriving at the appropriate selling price and his management of the very successful sales in such a short time. This certainly helped make what can be a stressful time a more positive experience and allowed us to move on more quickly.

Tim,
we are extremely happy with the outcome of our association and your competent service and positive operation. We would not hesitate in working with you again, or recommending you with absolute confidence, to anyone considering engaging an agent. = Thank you so much for everything you did.


“The right man on the job...”

Dear Tim

I'm writing to thank you for your handling of the sale of our property at 7 Turtle Dove Place, Gooburrum. We appreciate the accuracy of your professional advise in arriving at the appropriate selling price and your management of the very successful sale in such a short time. We were directed to you by a personal recommendation from a previous client of yours and we are extremely happy with the outcome of our association. We would recommend you with absolute confidence, to anyone considering engaging an agent. We aren't certain what negotiation skills you brought, but our buyers said we had "the right man on the job". Thank you again.

Evelyn and Allan Shannon, 1 March 2010


“I was thrilled to have a buyer after 3 days...”

I would like to congratulate you Tim, on the fast sale of my house situated at 38 Pleasant Drive. After having my house for sale for over a year, with other estate agents, I was thrilled to have a buyer after 3 days of my home being listed on your internet site. I also appreciate the time you spent with me explaining what you do and answering any questions I had. It was nice to find someone who thought my home was valuable and my sale price exceeded previous agent's quotes, achieving my target price. My only regret is that someone didn't recommend you to me earlier.

Caroline Ortt, 8 January 2010


“We sincerely thank you...”

Dear Tim it would be remiss of us not to let you know how impressed we were with the way you, Rachel and your team handled the recent sale of our property. As you know we interviewed about a dozen Bundaberg real estate agents before we selected you to market our home. We were very impressed with your presentation and marketing plan and a subsequent check of listed internet sales showed that you sold significantly more properties than any of the other agents concerned. This confirmed our initial view that you were the best person to sell our home. Our choice was more than vindicated when we saw the fantastic photos you took of our home and placed on the internet and in the Property Week lift out of the Bundaberg News Mail; the way you regularly kept us informed about the progress of the marketing program and the fact that you sold the property within two weeks of listing it, in a difficult market. Between us we have bought and sold a number of properties in the ACT, QLD, and the NT and without a doubt you are by far the best real estate agent we have ever done business with. You made what can be a very stressful process virtually stress free. We sincerely thank you and your team for selling our home so quickly. Best wishes for the future.

Paul and Diana, 28 July 2009


“We love our new home...”

We would like to personally thank Tim McCollum for his part in the purchase of our new home and the sale of our previous home. After looking at many open houses over a period of 18 months unable to find just the right home for our situation, we decided to get some help. After meeting with Tim he set about finding us exactly what we were looking for. He found one but it fell into a higher price that we were looking at. Tim successfully achieved a price that we could consider. Tim took us to look at the home, which we loved. Tim presented a contract to the owners which they accepted. Tim was very quick in getting the contract signed by both parties and done all the running around, it took the pressure off us. Tim put us in touch with an excellent financial adviser to handle the new purchase. We then had to sell our house quickly, a time frame of four weeks was elected and the pressure was on. Tim came to our home and explained everything in detail. From that time Tim set about working 100% for us. His work was quick, efficient and very helpful. Tim helped us with hints on presenting our home for open house which worked in our favour. We were most impressed with Tim's preparation for our open house day's for example direction boards erected the previous day up to 1.5km's away. Receiving the weekly updated letters about the open house was informative and very professional. As this was our first purchase/sale deal we were certainly very nervous and stressed at times. We found Tim relieved a lot of the stress and pressures, he was always just a phone call away and was happy to answer all those questions that we had. At the 3 week mark Tim presented us with an offer on our house, which we happily accepted, deal done. It all went so smoothly. We would highly recommend Tim when selling or buying and would certainly call upon his services again when required. We love our new home.

Bruce and Toni Jacobsen, 19 May 2009